Flirting with Ruin by Marguerite Kaye (free download)


 Published: June 2012

Publisher’s Blurb:

LadyRosalind Rhees has dedicated her life to being as scandalous as possible–it’sthe only way she can escape society’s expectations. Unfortunately, flirtingwith ruin hasn’t been as exciting as she’d hoped. Untilshe meets Major Fraser Lennox at a country party–and gets a taste of just howdelicious forbidden desire can feel… But is she daring enough to follow herheart on the strength of one sizzling night?

Tags: Romance, Historical, short-story

Time Frame: England 1815

Rating: 4 stars

Heat Level: 2


Flirting with Ruin is the first in the Castonbury Park series by Marguerite Kaye. It’s agreat introduction to the series full of romance and passion. Lady Rosalind is a widow who is looking for a little excitement in her life. Her husband was puritanical and felt the marriage bed should be endured rather than enjoyed. She meets Major Fraser Lennox at a country party and finds out that passion does exist and she’s more than capable of it!

Thiswas a great short story and introduction to the Castonbury Park series. We met many characters in this story and I can’t wait to read all of their stories inthe following books. Lady Rosalind is a wonderful character full of life and trying to find her excitement while staying within the confines of proper society. Major Lennox is war hero, who is trying to find his way now that the war is over. Both are very well developed characters for such a short-story. I read it in about an hour. The story flows well and keeps the reader engaged. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

Forthe month of July this book is available for free from Amazon. The following is a blurb from the author’s page.

Castonbury Park – Free Download

To celebrate the August release of the first book in the fabulous Regencyupstairs/downstairs series Castonbury Park,the novella prequel, Flirting with Ruin will be FREE forthe month of July. In Canada and the US you can download it from Harlequinand all major ebook retailers. In the UK, you can download it fromMills&Boon here. So what are you waiting for!

More exciting news – the series will be coming out in print as well as digital in North America. The books will be released by HQN as duos, with the first twoa vailable for pre-order. My book (3), The Lady Who Broke the Rules, is teamed with Lady of Shame by Ann Lethbridge, and will be sold under the title CastonburyPark: Ladies of Disrepute, which I think says it all. The links are on thebook page, and I’ll update them as the other books become available. Enjoy your free download, and do let me know what you think of it.  Linkto author’s page:



No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: